RICHARDSON COUNTY NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that on Tuesday, the fifth day of November 2024, at the established polling places in the precincts of Richardson County, Nebraska, an election will be held. The polls will be open at 8:00 o'clock a.m. and close at 8:00 o'clock p.m. Said election will be for electing candidates to the offices as follows:

PRESIDENTIAL TICKET

United States President

Republican
Donald J. Trump/

JD Vance

Democratic

Kamala D. Harris/

Tim Walz

Libertarian

Chase Oliver/ Mike ter Maat

Legal Marijuana NOW

Cornel West

Melina Abdullah

By Petition Jill Stein/

Samson Kpadenou

SENATORIAL TICKET

United States Senate

6 Year Term

Republican

Deb Fischer

By Petition

Dan Osborn

United States Senate

2 Year Term

Republican

Pete Ricketts

Democratic Preston Love Jr.

CONGRESSIONAL TICKET

U.S. House of Representatives District 3

Republican

Adrian Smith

Democratic

Daniel Ebers

STATE TICKET

Public Service Commissioner

District 1 Republican

Dan Watermeier

COUNTY TICKET

County Commissioner

District 2

Republican

Bob Campbell

County Commissioner

District 3 Republican

Rick Karas



NON-PARTISAN TICKET

Member of the Legislature

District 1

Dennis Schaardt Robert Hallstrom

<u>University of Nebraska Board</u> of Regents – District <u>5</u>

Rob Schafer Gary L. Rogge

Judge of the Nebraska Workers' Compensation

Court

Julie A. Martin

Judge of the County Court District 1

Linda A. Bauer

Judge of the County Court

<u>District 1</u>

Jeffrey A. Gaertig

Southeast Community College

Board of Governors

District 2

Kathy Boellstorff

At Large

Neal Stenberg

Nemaha Natural Resources

Board of Directors

Subdistrict 8

Mike L. Speece

Subdistrict 9

Kraig Coonce

Subdistrict 10

4 Year Term

Eldon Snoke Subdistrict 10

2 Year Term

Tim Schaardt

Educational Service Unit 4

District 2 Lana Willman

Proposed By Initiative Petition

Initiative Measure 434

Initiative Measure 436

Initiative Measure 437

Initiative Measure 438

Initiative Measure 439

Referendum Ordered by **Petition of the People**

Referendum Measure 435

(Secretary of State will publish a true copy of the title and text of any amendments or referendums once each week for three consecutive weeks preceding the election)

CITY TICKET

CITY OF FALLS CITY

Council Member-Ward 1 Brian O. Poppe

Frank Killingsworth

Council Member-Ward 2

Kenny Killingsworth

Brittany A. Campbell Council Member-Ward 3

Sara Ruiz

Sarah Bangert

Council Member-Ward 4

James Wisdom

Josh Kaster

Airport Authority

No filings

CITY OF HUMBOLDT

Council Member-Ward 1

Dale A. Oehm

Council Member-Ward 2

Kendra Douglas

BOARD OF EDUCATION

School District 56

June Bowers

Marc A. Merz

Roger L. Windle

Gabe Ramsey

Chris Fischer

Kevin Scheitel School District 70

Kyle Hilgenfeld

Mike Kanel Leah M. Reves

Ouentin Bowen School District 23

Brian Meyer Blayne Behrends Phalisady Bowhay

Bryan Wakulinski

School District 1 Jason Vetrovsky Hanna Brumbaugh J.W. Vlcek

Mark A. Sunneberg Jr.



VILLAGES

Village of Barada

Branson Darveau Randy Handley

Scott Handley Village of Dawson

Brian Burns

Bill Koch

Village of Salem

Lindie Catlin

Mary Jane Wessel Warren Vogele, Jr

Village of Shubert

Tomas Borrego Donna Lockard

Village of Stella

Jim Donahoe

Heath Stanley Village of Verdon

Lois Miller

Herman McAdams

Village of Rulo Hannah Barber

Rebecca Simmonds Kraig Coonce

James H. Coonce Melissa A. Coonce

VILLAGE OF RULO

"Shall the governing body of the Village of Rulo, Nebraska, impose a sales and use tax at the rate of one percent (1.0%) upon the same transactions within the municipality on which the State of Nebraska is authorized to impose a sales and use tax?

FOR said Sales and Use Tax

AGAINST said Sales and Use

A VOTE FOR: If a majority of votes are cast in favor of the Sales and Use Tax, then the Chairman and the Village Board of the Village of Rulo shall be empowered to proceed to impose such tax and shall forthwith proceed to impose said tax pursuant to the Local Option Revenue Act.

A VOTE AGAINST: If a majority of those voting on the question shall be opposed to such tax, then the governing body shall not impose the tax."